des Champ Vachables Trophy


Des Champ Vachables Trophy

The John Bugbee Memorial des Champs Vachables Trophy.

John Bugbee was a member of DSGC who started gliding at the tender age of 55 and was quickly enthralled by the challenge of cross country soaring. In his 24 years of soaring he collected all three diamonds and an even more impressive collection of field landings. So in honour of John's spirit of adventure, this Trophy is awarded annually to the member who in the pursuit of soaring awesomeness, ended up knee deep in retrieve saga epicness instead.

In 2017, it was awarded o Wyn Davies for another year of epic retrieves.

Year Awarded to:
2018 Wyn Davies
2017 Ron Johns and Wyn Davies
2016 Team Eagle
2015 Liam Vile
2014 Henry Ford
2013 Liam Vile

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information