The Dick Wolff Trophy


The Dick Wolff TrophyThe trophy was presented to the Club in memory of Dick Wolff, to be awarded to someone who enjoys flying but also contributes to the club with ground ops such as winching, driving the tractor, helping out on courses etc- in essence all those things that help keep the club in operation on a voluntary basis.

DSGC members are invited to nominate members for the award on-line.

In 2018, it was awarded to Jill Harmer, in second place was Peter Smith and third place were Geoff Lawrence.

There were a total of 40 nominations for 18 different members.

Some of the reasons quoted were:

"Very committed and busy in the interests of our Club."

"Doing absolutely everything to help run and make the Club as good as it can be."

Year Awarded to:
2018 Jill Harmer
2017 Jill Harmer
2016 Aston Key and Paul Kane
2015 Pete Startup and William Pope
2014 Adrian Phillips
2013 Les Hill

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information